zen pill needed, stat!

2002-12-03

Have you ever been in a chicken shed? A chicken shed that chickens were actively using, as opposed to a previously used chicken shed that has had time to air out? If so, you'll know what I'm talking about when I tell you our office smells like a chicken shed. It is Very Unpleasant.

I've been working on a project all day and I'll be working on it all day tomorrow. It's not Hard, but it's time consuming and involves correcting mistakes made by coworkers. I'm having a hard time liking my coworkers today; they're making me extra work. I'm also having a hard time liking my boss, and I wish I could just stop being annoyed by him. Because there's no point in fuming over what a jerk he is. I know there's no point, and it's just raising my blood pressure, and I need to stop thinking about it. This is easier said than done. If someone can invent a pill that will make me stop hating everyone there is no point in hating, I will give that person a lot of money and a new wardrobe. Anyone? Anyone? Slackers.

There's a two hour meeting at 3:00 today, and I'm not looking forward to it. And a problem with this meeting is I will need to actually pay attention, instead of going to my happy place, which is my default mode in staff meetings. I'm not sure I can do it. I'm loading up on Diet Mountain Dew, maybe that'll do the trick.

Not a lot to report from last night. I was lazy, basically, when I should have worked on stuff. I'm going to do better tonight. I need to do a couple things on the internet and also start a thing I'm making for xmas. No big deal--I can do that. This morning I got up and did the treadmill (for the first time in forEVer), so I'm feeling somewhat powerful.

I'm also happy, because Francisco got us tickets to see the Santaland Diaries on the 17th--woo-hoo! And I made an appointment with Glenn to go back for the color on my tattoo. I was going to go back this Friday and probably get the color done that day or Saturday, but I realized that I have too much to do before leaving on the 18th; I can't spare a week to be laid up again right now. I emailed Glenn and asked for an appointment on January 17th, and he said okay. I get the 20th off, so this way I get an extra day to recuperate. See me, always thinking? I'm always one step ahead of The Man.

Gotta go. Need to work more on The Project before the 3:00 Meeting From Hell.

Love,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify