groove is in the chard

2005-09-26

Good day to you. Our weekend was a blurry whirlwind of chores, walking, soccer-viewing, food-cooking, photos-taking, and etc. See also: some documentation. I don't know why I didn't think to get the camera out when my sister and her husband were at the house yesterday--my brain sometimes not so good thinking machine. I just left the camera sitting in its case, but then, after they departed and while Francisco and I were hurling hickory nuts off the deck and at the backyard stump, I suddenly remembered to preserve the moment in pictures. I am sometimes quite foolish.

One thing which is not at all foolish, and if anyone says differently you should shout them down and maybe hit them with sticks, is my new business brainstorm. This is another of my trademark ideas which will most likely never see the light of day, but if it did it would either be wildly successful or would crash and burn with the heat of a thousand suns. Are you ready? 'Eva's Vegetable Stand and Dance Party: Fresh Tomatoes, No Cover Charge'. I don't know about you, but I would Definitely shop for produce at a place where I could get fresh eggplant AND shake my hiney. It's a no-brainer.

You know what's weird? The above two paragraphs are all I have to say about our weekend. No, wait, I'm wrong. Another thing I can tell you is Esther got on my lap and sprawled out every time I sat down on Saturday. I was loathe to move her unless I really needed to get up, because she was so darn cute, and as a result I probably spent 5 hours, cumulatively, sitting on the couch with her on my lap. My burgeoning ass says thanks a lot.

Now I really Am out of things to say.

Love,
E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify