you're making it hard, Universe

2005-04-08

Do you ever feel as though the Universe makes unreasonable demands upon your adulthood, and then you feel bitter because if someone like Tara Reid can have a personal assistant, you Totally deserve one too, and if you had a personal assistant he/she could take care of the odious things you have to do but would rather stick a fork into your thigh than actually do? ME TOO! It's like you and I are the same person, Interweb. I am speaking, of Course, about going to the doctor, because I've been feeling periodically weird--like my Synthroid dose might be too high--but I only just decided this morning to be an adult about it and contact my doctor. Basically I was giving the Universe a lot of time to get things straightened out for me, but the Universe declined to provide assistance, so I had to once again surmount my lingering fear of doctors ON MY OWN without benefit of someone to do it for me. Oh the humanity! I sent my doctor an email requesting a lab appt. to get my thyroid levels checked, and I hope she's not on vacation, because my pills are running out and I'd rather not refill my current dose if it's too high. See also: procrastinated too long about contacting the doctor.

A thank-you to Laura for letting me know she can see my old entries, because I can see them now too; the Diaryland Fairies fixed them to me, and I didn't realize it because I recently changed my D-land email address and forgot to check the hotmail address I have stuff going to now. Anyway, 2 years worth of entries are Not Lost, and that makes me very happy.

I've got no more time for updating today, sweetie darlings--I'm leaving early to see the Boy distinguish himself at his track meet, so I need to cut it short for today.

Love,
E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify