AND it's chilly today

2005-04-12

You know, I could go on and on (and ON, trust me) about how busy I am at work and how many people I've talked to and emailed today, and how stressful April is, but how about if instead I just sum up and say I PICKED A BAD MONTH TO QUIT PCP. Also, I miss the AtomicFriends; I've had little time to hang around with them lately, and that is unacceptable. But speaking of PCP (�que?), I did actually recently decide to let my liver have a couplethree weeks off, so I don't even have wine to succor me after a hard day at work. I wish I had two livers so one could rest while the other one performed all the liverly functions. Isn't there some animal that has two livers, or am I thinking of those snakes with two penises? Either way, those lucky bastards!

I don't have much to report from the weekend, because I didn't feel very good, so I didn't get much done. Not sure if it's the rampant yellow pollen or something else, but basically I had almost no energy and had to force myself to do everything I ended up doing. Except sitting on my ass, watching television; I was able to do that, no problem. I also managed to take everything off the high shelf in the kitchen, clean it all, dust the shelf, and put the stuff back up. I only broke one thing, which is pretty good, considering I was rather drunk [see also: liver now on strict bed rest]. What else, what else... . I finally finished Eats, Shoots, and Leaves and pronounce it Excellent. We watched a Mitch Hedberg concert on Friday night, from Netflix--I pronounce it Excellent. Francisco cleaned and purged the whole office with very little help from me--I pronounce him SuperPlusExcellent. Aaand, that's really all I can think of to tell you; I blame my lack of imagination on the 7 (seven) people who need to be called back today; they are weighing heavily on my mind.

Love to all, except Mary Wellborn of Pensacola, FL--she knows damn well why, too.
E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify