don't be alarmed, it's still me

2001-07-25

This is Takeshi "Chairman" Kaga. I'm sure you can see why I have that crush on him. Plus, he wears the pimpiest pimp shoes ever--how could I resist such ironic flamboyance?

I can't go into any detail about this, but I must have it on record that someone I love has done something which causes me to hold my head in my hands whenever I think about it. Mind-bogglingly poor judgement was heavily involved, and the result is Really knotting my stomach.

And speaking of stomachs being knotted, I'm getting that from the Boy's mom and her side of the Boy's family right now too. Boy is visiting my parents now, as you know, and his mom and his mom's sister/family are being really really pushy about wanting to see him. And despite the fact that my parents are letting them see him a Lot, they are accusing my parents of "hogging" the Boy, and are causing a lot of tension for my parents and for Boy. The thing that really gets my blood boiling is that it is upsetting Boy. At one point his mom wanted him to spend the night with her and it was sprung on my mom with zero notice so she said no, because they hadn't planned on it, so Boy's mom started crying and that upset Boy so he started crying. I swear, if they don't knock off that shit, I am flying him home early. I don't want to have to do that, because my parents really want to see him for longer, but I do not want him being upset by the manipulations of his mother and aunt. She and her sister/family don't seem to understand that my parents, who Flew Him Out There on Their Own Personal Dollar, have just as much a right to see him as they do. I totally want to pick up a phone and call his aunt and scream at her to stop being so selfish and start thinking of what's good for Boy, because she doesn't seem to be doing that. I used to really trust her, because she used to put Boy's interests first, but now she seems to be putting his interests aside in favor of the interests of her sister. Can you tell I'm really pissed? I am seriously thinking about not having him go out there next summer, because the situation probably isn't going to improve next summer, and who knows, it could get worse. I am really done with them. Yes she is his mother, but since she never acted like a mother, preferring instead to shoot heroin into her veins and neglect him, I don't give a Shit what she wants.

Okay [deep enraged shaky cleansing breath]. Sorry I got so carried away. For a minute there I bet this seemed like one of those Angsty diaries. I don't usually get that worked up about things, but when it comes to Boy, I am a little tigressy. Rrowwrr!

In other, non-Boy, news, the kitchen is finally back together after 3 days of chaos. We applied the glaze last night, and it is rather gorgeous, I must say. Very warm yellow, slightly orangey (we thought it would be more orange than it is), and so much better than the seafoam green and white striped wallpaper. I'm not saying seafoam green doesn't have its place in society, but I don't want it in my kitchen. Next we'll do the flooring, and voila, it will be tres beautiful.

Francisco and I agreed to wait until this evening to peel the protective tape off the trim in the kitchen, but I bet you he wasn't even able to hold out until 8:30 this morning. I totally bet you.

Huh. Well, it turns out that angst is all I have to offer today, at least so far. Not much happened last night except the kitchen glazing and talking to my mom on the phone about the machinations of Boy's mom and her family. Francisco and I took a walk this morning, but nothing newsworthy about that. Maybe something fabulous will occur here at work this afternoon. If it does, you will be the first to know.

Until tomorrow or until later,

Love!

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify