when it's time to change you've got to rearrange

2006-11-23

Yesterday afternoon around 3:00 I noticed my throat was feeling scratchy, but it had been feeling a bit scratchy a couple days earlier and went away, so I didn't think too much of it at the time. However, when I was walking home from work I noticed I was feeling that deep-down weariness one only has when one is getting sick, and by that time my throat hurt more, so I had to admit I was getting a cold. Considering I was slated to spend today with a whole bunch of Francisco's relatives, the prospect of being sick was an unhappy one. But then Francisco told me I should think about staying home if I was feeling bad, which I was this morning, so I stayed and he and Shark went over to Bremerton without me. It's been a very quiet and restful day, so I'm glad I stayed here, especially since the pass is now closed to cars without chains (or all-wheel drive) and Francisco and Sharky are having to stay the night over there. I don't know about you, but when I'm sick, I want to sleep in my own bed, in my own house, so I'm extra glad I stayed here.

That's about all I have to report at this time. Happy Thanksgiving!

Love,
E

|

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify