not enough time but I did my best

2002-12-26

So far on our vacation we have...

1) Spent fun time with our baby niece, who infected me and Francisco with her cold (so far Boy doesn't have it).

2) Ridden the Bremerton ferry twice (once to Bremerton and once back--whee)

3) Hung out with Elsee and Sonny and also a bit with Stacy. All of the above except Stacy watched the final Survivor together (I'm glad Brian won the money--I think it will bring him nothing but misery), except that everyone but me and Elsee fell asleep before it was over. Wussies.

4) Spent time with my parents and my sister and her boyfriend and my brother and his girlfriend. My brother's girlfriend is a very interesting and odd person. I like her a lot, actually, but I think she's a bit nutty. It adds to her charm.

5) Saw the best (and by best I mean worst and funniest) children's Christmas program ever. It was at Francisco's childhood church and MAN was there some good mayhem. I think I might have to see a children's program Every year.

I could go on and on and I probably will later, but the family wants to watch a movie so I need to wrap this up. Before I go, though, I want to tell what it was I was all mysterious about when I said I might have big news after Christmas, because it has come to pass. Boy's mom signed the adoption consent on Monday. It was after jerking us around on the previous evening and on Monday morning, so it was quite an emotional roller coaster ride, but she did it and now we can finally go forward with the adoption. We're really happy about it but I can't get over feeling a little anxious while we're here in Eugene. Once we leave and are away from Boy's mom I'll feel much better. I'm not sure how long it will take to have the adoption finalized but it might be mid or late February. I'm glad Boy's mom came to her senses about this thing, and hopefully she doesn't plan to have us killed.

Also, on my sister's advice we purchased Dr. Pepper lip balm (one for each of the 3 of us) and it is pretty good. And my niece is the cutest, smartest, most advanced baby on the planet, so stay tuned for cute genius baby stories.

Oh, and 6) I saw my friend Diana! I hung out with her for several hours and helped (hindered) her while she made cookies. We had burgers and talked about everything and mocked Dubya. It was just like old times except updated for the new millenium.

I got some good presents, including a leather jacket from my parents. And I bought some very comfortable and cute Danish shoes in Seattle and now I am buying socks For the shoes. Because the shoes deserve them. Just a pair of angora socks so far (from TJ Maxx, so a bargain), but more to come.

Okay, they're getting peeved and starting the movie--I've gotta go. I'll talk to you later, and hopefully you had a great Christmas!!!

Love,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify