not exactly a festival here

2002-07-16

I heard on the news last week that people who watch television regularly feel that they have more friends. This is because apparently our brains register any face we see regularly as the face of a friend. If this isn't totally Fahrenheit 451, I don't know what is. And isn't it sad? That we would think the people on television are our friends? It's wrong on so many levels, if it is indeed true.

Forgot to update again yesterday. Work is really getting me down, and basically I just didn't feel like writing yesterday. Or today, actually, but I'm going to try.

This weekend I made curtains for our bedroom and cleaned and had some friends over for brunch on Sunday. Francisco and I also rented and watched two movies: Monster's Ball (good!) and The Vagina Monologues (also good but different). We watched our movies as all movies should be watched--while laying up in the bed. I don't know why I like that so much, but I do.

I'm taking advantage of our new summer flex time thing this week, so I'm working long days but I can take Friday off and that will be great. I plan to get my hair cut and work on the orangification of the bedroom. I will be sleeping late before I do either of those things; it will be heaven.

Boy seems to be having fun at camp, judging by his letters, but I miss him. I guess the next couple of weeks will go by pretty fast and I should enjoy the freedom as much as I can. Life seems absurdly easy without a child to take care of; I don't remember it feeling this easy before he came to live with us.

Okay, so it's not my best effort but I'll try to do better tomorrow. Sorry for the boring...

Love,

E

PS Esther has recently taken to tunneling under the covers at night and tucking her face into my stomach so that her nose goes into my belly button. There is nothing that cat does that isn't adorable. |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify