conned by Takeshi Kaga

2001-07-18

This has to be a short one, because I've been working my ass off today and I don't want to lose the momentum (something to which I am sadly susceptible).

Last night Francisco and I went out for dinner, and on the way to the restaurant we passed the place we got our tattoos, and the building is vacant. Where is our tattoo artist?! I called the number of the shop this morning, thinking if he just had to move then maybe there would be a forwarding number. No dice, the number has been disconnected. I'll try information and the web yellow pages, but if I can't find him then we'll have to go elsewhere for our tax refund tattoos. I would be disappointed, though, because he is pleasantly weird and I like him.

After our dinner we walked a little and window shopped. We went into a small music store that we'd passed dozens of times before, and we found out it's a really great store. It's Schoolkids Records in Chapel Hill, NC, in case you would like to visit. They have a large section of local musicians and we bought a Trailer Bride cd, plus we bought (finally) Rufus Wainwright's Poses. Both are very good.

On another musical note, this morning we saw a video featuring P. Diddy (don't get me started on that name) and another guy or two that was really very funny. The video had Ben Stiller in it, and can I just say, I really love Ben Stiller. And basically because P. Diddy put Ben Stiller in his video, I have to give him another chance; I have no choice. It's out of my hands, people.

I am feeling rather sheepish because yesterday I searched for Chairman Kaga on the web and I found out that he's only an actor. I was totally suckered, I thought he was actually the chairman of some Japanese cooking school. Again, sheepish, but I still have a crush on him. Must be the capes.

One last thing, and I guess I was saving the worst til last, because this is a very sad thing. A woman I work with got a call around 9:30 today to tell her that her mother had been found dead this morning. I don't have any details but her mother wasn't ill or anything, so it was a horrible shock and everyone in the office feels very upset for her. I'm going to do as much of her work as I can while she's gone, because I don't know what else to do for her, and I want very much to do SOMEthing.

Love to all,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify