tattoobelly swallowed something crazy again

2001-06-06

I am such a big fan of cherries, and Francisco is the nicest man in the world. He doesn't particularly like cherries, owing to an unfortunate childhood cherry gorging/barfing incident, and the Boy doesn't like them much either, but the last time Francisco went grocery shopping he got me a big bag o'cherries because he knows how I love them. Is that a run-on sentence? Oh I don't care. Thank you, cherries; thank you for being so sweet and delicious. The summer heat and humidity are worth suffering for your excellence.

I had another "swallowing inappropriate object" dream last night. This time it was a medical implement of some sort, that was longish and made of flexible plastic, or maybe rubber. In my dream I had swallowed it and it was stuck in my throat. I woke up and stuck my finger in my mouth to try and pry the implement out, but of course it was not there. It took me longer to realize this than you'd think. I'm starting to get impatient with these dreams; I would like them to stop now. Do you hear me, Brain? NO MORE SWALLOWING DREAMS. Don't make me take your coffee away...

The Clipboard Man was at the gym this morning, and this is significant because he hasn't been around for at least two weeks. He was more endearing than ever, with his baby-fine hair sticking up/flattened to the back of his head where he slept on it. I felt quite tenderhearted toward him, but again did not talk to him. I don't want to talk to him because I don't want his actual personality to interfere with the one I have developed for him in my brain.

There is a new woman coming to the gym in the mornings. She is probably mid-20s and she brings her baby with her (I think she is trying to lose the baby weight--she is not fat but she is chubby like me. Too bad I do not have a baby to blame my chubbiness on...). Her baby is very cute; probably 8 months old, and I flirt with him as much as I can. I think I might try and befriend Baby Woman, because she is not a girlygirl, which is one of my requirements for a friend, plus she looks smart and possibly amusing. I'm not very good at making friends, because the way people like me best is if they get to know me gradually, and lots of times you don't have that gradual acquaintanceship luxury. I'll keep you updated on my friend-making progress.

Not a lot to report today because I have recently been working a lot. Not a lot of extra hours actually in the office, but I've been taking work home to do in the evening. It stinks but I should be a little less busy in about a week and a half.

Some minor news items:

^ The Boy has earned the Presidential Fitness Award at school, and I'm proud of that.

^ This morning I washed the last of "Mt Delicate" (as Francisco has been calling it). Mt Delicate was comprised of all my smoke-damaged clothes from the closet fire--the clothes that wash delicate and hang to dry. I like having that pile out of the kitchen and into my newly lovely closet, I must say.

^ I figured out what Dave Matthews's voice makes me think of. It is like an overblown rose. Does this make sense to anyone else or is it just me?

^ Francisco, the Boy, Francisco's mom, and I are going to DC for the weekend. Boy and F's mom have never been, and since F's mom is moving back to Seattle at the end of the summer, she would like to see the capitol before she goes. I hope I see Dubya so I can hiss at him, but probably not very likely. We're leaving on Friday, so I won't have any diary entries that day. Mark your calendars... ;-)

I'm pretty much done now, chickies, so have a great day, and I'll talk to you tomorrow.

Love,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify