she is so unladylike

2001-06-07

I want to make t-shirts. I want to make a t-shirt with a pic of Chairman Kaga on the front, and "Chairman Kaga rocks my world" on the back. I want to make a t-shirt with Dubya's face on it, and then I want to draw horns on him with a red permanent marker, and black out some of his teeth. And give him a pointy devil goatee. I want to make t-shirts that just have amusingly juxtaposed words on them, like the one Branden of Incubus wears in the Drive video (the t-shirt says 'Foxy Grandma'). So you know, I think I will begin work on my t-shirts. I bought some transfer paper for the printer a long time ago, so I can find good pictures on the web and print them onto the transfer paper and iron them onto my shirts. Plus I can get those fuzzy iron-on letters from the fabric store, so those t-shirts will practically make themselves, except that I also have to get t-shirts. Walmart here I come.

Of course, tomorrow morning we're going to DC, so really I will have to wait to make the shirts, but at least I have declared my intentions publicly. Now if I don't make the shirts I will be Shamed.

Hey, if you signed my guestbook recently, thank you very much! I have been really busy and haven't emailed recent signers like I've wanted to, but it's not because I am indifferent to the signing. It's just this stupid horrible job being so busy and limiting my capacity to not work while at work. The nerve! I Love when people sign my guestbook, so please know that all signings are much appreciated.

I have a friend--let's call him Hugh--who started a diary at diaryland and has only written one entry so far. I know he has more to say, so just for fun (if you have time), pop over to his diary and have a look. If you wanted to leave a message in his personal guestbook then you could do that too, and that would be more encouragement for him to write, because god knows My nagging isn't doing any good.

You know, when I started this entry I was feeling rather cranky and lackluster, and now I feel pretty happy. It may have something to do with my not having coffee this morning, and also that I just drank a diet mountain dew, but I would prefer to think that diaryland has an effervescent effect. It's like therapy except much much (much) cheaper. Andrew is the greatest; I'm so happy he started this site.

Oh, can I ask a favor? If you smoke and someday you get lung cancer, can you please not sue the tobacco companies? Because it really annoys me when smokers sue tobacco companies; it's like when that lady sued McDonalds for her hot coffee burning her when she spilled it on herself. People must take responsibility for their choices and actions. If you smoke you are running the risk of getting lung cancer, so you shouldn't be surprised if it happens. NOT that I want anyone to get lung cancer, mind you. That is all.

I have the Boy about 65% talked into being Chairman Kaga for Halloween. He wanted to be a ninja, but I think the Kaga cape is enticing him. Have you noticed how neatly Iron Chef has replaced Survivor II? I told you early on; I am a woman of successive obsessions. You knew what you were getting into...

Must go now, and regretfully I will not be able to update tomorrow or this weekend. I will be in DC, exploring the history of our great land and all that. I told Francisco that he and I should sneak out of the hotel one night and take a dump on the White House lawn, but he pointed out (correctly) that 1) we would be caught and punished and 2) my bowels are not the type that will work on cue. This is true. My bowels Will give up the goods, but only on their own terms, so the odds of me being able to produce dumpage, having arrived at the WH lawn, are pretty minimal. Francisco and I will stay in and enjoy a good night's sleep while someone Else poops on the WH lawn. The way things are going, people are probably lining up to do just that.

Aw geez, I didn't gross you out, did I? I send you much sparkly love to counteract the yuckiness of the last paragraph.

XO,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify