Drama chimp

2001-03-14

My apologies for yesterday afternoon's entry being screwy to read. I guess the pictures were too wide to fit in the normal size screen, and that made you have to scroll to see all the words. Maybe you're saying, "what are you talking about?", but having to scroll over to see the end of sentences is one of my personal pet peeves. So sorry.

This will have to be short because work is getting muy hectic. This morning I was stapling some stuff and I had the thought that a chimp could do my job. It didn't depress me because if that's the case then I'm a very well paid chimp. I'm like the Michael Jordan of chimps. If I look at it that way it seems okay.

Survivor is on tonight at 8 this week instead of tomorrow night, or at least that's what they said at the end of the show last Thursday. Like a temporary schedule switch or something. I can hardly wait. The way I figure it, the most vulnerable people are Alicia, Colby, Jerri, and Keith, but it's a total crapshoot at this point. If I had to bet money I'd say Alicia, but I've been wrong before.

I'm feeling boring today. Because of my previously mentioned busy work thing, I won't have time to write another entry this afternoon. Tomorrow morning I have my much anticipated and dreaded doctor appointment--the follow-up testing that will determine if my life will be changed by a scary illness or not. Naturally I am voting for NOT, and that's the plan for now. I will go to my 8:30 appointment and the doctor will send me up for the test and when I give him the results he will be embarrassed. His face will turn beet red and he will stammer as he offers profuse apologies for wasting my valuable time and money, and I will be So Gracious. I will say, "Dr. forgot-his-name-but-will-remember- again-tomorrow, I appreciate your thoroughness in testing me for [...], and I am not sorry to find out just how healthy I am. I hope you have a wonderful rest of the day, and I wish I had baked some brownies just for you." I will then saunter out of the office feeling sorry for the people in the waiting room who are actually sick, but at the same time feeling happy it's not me. I feel lighthearted just thinking about it; oh it's going to be sweet.

Okay, that's enough for now. If anyone wants to think good thoughts for me tomorrow morning, that would be very appreciated, like, seriously.

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify