here I go

2005-06-29

Listen, you know how I said last week that I'd trawl the music blogs over the weekend and come back with a grillion recommendations for you? That was a filthy lie. I fully intended to do it, but at some point I got all Super Stressed and stopped doing anything that wasn't absolutely necessary.

I did go through the music blogs a few minutes ago, quickly and without enjoyment [see also: Super Stressed], except for the couple of minutes I enjoyed a great music video from Ok Go, at Music For Robots, which is one of my favorite music blogs. Scroll down to the 27th and watch it, if you've got a few minutes, because the song is good, and I don't know about you, but I sure enjoy watching grown men do a cheerleader routine.

As for me, I'm leaving for the airport in a few minutes, and my stomach is doing gymnastics--I always get like that before going on a trip. But don't worry about me, Interweb, for I shall be fine, and when I come back next week, I'm going to write all about my trip, and I'm going to make it a really good entry, because it will be my 1,000th. I think a 1,000th entry deserves an effort, don't you?

Be good.
Love,
E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify