Tits of crispitude

2001-08-07

I know it should be obvious, but fair-skinned people such as myself should always, Always wear sunscreen when they're going to be in the sun. This is especially and particularly true if one decides, as I did Sunday, to bare one's bosom to the elements. I only wish I hadn't been so foolish as to forego sunscreen. My sunburn got worse yesterday somehow, and I barely slept last night due to only being able to lay on my back. I don't sleep well on my back--I'm usually a side-sleeper--but the sides of my breasts were the worst burnt of all the burned areas, and to lay on either side was excrutiating. I'm feeling very zombie-like today, and emotionally fragile, like any little thing could reduce me to tears. That is not a normal state for me. This morning I shed a couple small tears on the way to work when recalling the horrible kitten dream of Sunday night. I am trying not to think about it, but it is sort of haunting me.

No kitten dreams last night. Last night I dreamt I was speaking fluent Spanish. I took a couple years of Spanish in high school, and got fairly good grades, but since high school I have had few (if any) opportunities to use Spanish, so it has withered on the vine. I think it's still in my brain, though--I can't normally access it, but in my dreams I am one Spanish-speaking mofo. [I love the word mofo.] I don't speak Spanish in my dreams often, and sometimes I speak languages I never learned; Danish, for instance. I never took classes in Danish and I know my brain is just making up words in my dreams that it then declares to be Danish, but it's still kind of cool.

Some Kiss-Ass at work decided we should have a baby shower for our boss, who recently became a grandfather. It's ridiculous but I have to go along with it because everyone else is and it would be too conspicuous if I didn't. I went at lunch to get a gift, which I had decided would be a book or two. At the bookstore I remembered the book 'Everybody Poops', and I thought that would be the perfect gift. It would be a gift, and yet it would have that little subversive flavor of which I am so fond. I asked about the book and the store supposedly had one copy in stock, but they couldn't find it. Damn! I just got a couple baby-type books and a card. I will try and enjoy this bogus shower, since it is going to happen anyway, but I wish people who are bored with their jobs would stop manufacturing reasons to have parties and order cakes and things. Silly asses.

Boy do I sound curmudgeonly! Well, you would too if your tits were sunburned; I can virtually guarantee it.

Thanks to the nice people who signed my guestbook recently! I always check out the diaries of those who signed, and I truly enjoy them. Thanks to vex, amber, merebear, joleen, crawdad, weetabix, molzo, sarah, catie, and everyone else. I know it sounds trite, but the guestbook makes the diary even more worthwhile and enjoyable. It's fun when people sign, don't you think?

Nothing else to report right now, and I need to go lock myself in the bathroom and apply lotion to my sad, burned areas, so goodbye for now, and love to all,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify