Survivor and...yeah, pretty much just Survivor

2001-03-15

First of all, thanks to BlueBlonde for her good wishes (via my guestbook, which by the way, I would really love if anyone wanted to sign) re: my dr. appt this morning. I tried to email you, BlueBlonde, but the email bounced back. Thanks very much!

Okay [cracks knuckles], let's talk Survivor. Those editing bastards are very very cunning, but I saw through them like cellophane. They were showing EVeryone (except Amber of course) talking bad about Jerri and how sick they are of her, in an attempt to make us think she would be voted out. I was hopeful for about half the show, but as soon as I realized how much of the show was about hatred of Jerri, I Knew she wouldn't be voted out. I'm not at all surprised that Alicia was the one to go, since she is certainly a threat to everyone, with her strength and smartness. Here is what I honestly think will happen, and you can skip this if you're not watching Survivor or if you think I'm boring. Colby and Keith and Tina have clearly formed some kind of alliance, but they are pretending (or at least Colby is) to be still in alliance with Jerri and Amber. I think they wanted to vote Alicia out this week so that there would only be three former Kuchas; ones that are not likely to win because they're nicer than the former Ogakors. I must digress for just one second to say that Barramundi is a stupid-ass name. Anyway, now there is nothing to stop the former Ogakors from voting out Jerri, because they don't need her as a voter anymore. Without her there would still be 4 former Ogakors versus 3 former Kuchas, so the former O's will still have dominance. I think she will be voted out next week--that is my official prediction. Amber, having lost her master (Amber is absolutely Jerri's little lapdog), will pant and wag her tail at Colby, Tina, and Keith, and they will accept her doglike advances and let her vote with them until they no longer need her votes and her canine devotion. I still think the ultimate winner of this thing is completely up in the air, because it all depends on the immunity. I would really love to see Elisabeth or Rodger win it, because they are the best and most deserving, in my opinion. End Survivor analysis.

That's about all I have this morning. I didn't sleep very well last night, due to worry about this morning's dr. appt, but I look forward to sleeping great tonight, after I've been given the clean bill of health. Francisco is going to accompany me to the appt, which is nice of him. I wasn't planning on having him come with me, but he offered and I thought it would be good to have some moral support, just in case. So now the plan, after I saunter out of the office in my wellness, is to go with Francisco and get some lunch to bring back to the office. I've been eating Whole Foods food cup things for lunch, with an apple and some other small supplementary item, and they're great so I will buy some of those after my appointment.

I've gotta stop writing now, because I have to leave in about 25 minutes and I need to get some stuff done before that, but I will write another entry this afternoon to describe in detail how I triumphed over potential illness and my supreme graciousness on that occasion.

Until then my preciouses,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify