why I oughta

2001-05-11

Wow, it just turned 5:00 here and there was Such a rush for the doors. I thought my coworkers were going to get jammed in the door, Three Stooges style. I am the only one left in the office, so I have turned up my radio and Alice in Chains is on and I'm singing along and swigging from my second diet mountain dew of the day. Life is goooooood. In a few minutes I will go home and prepare some kind of meal palatable for my sick Boy (matzoh ball soup maybe?), plus Francisco rented movies so our night is set.

Why do some men not wash their hands after applying aftershave? I shook hands with someone this afternoon and got the cologne smell on my hand and that has always bugged me so I thought I would gripe a little gripe. Men always have to spread their smells around.

Jolly Rancher jelly beans are So Good. Particulary the grape and sour apple flavors. My boss has some in his office and I sneak in and steal some whenever I get the chance. heh.

So did anyone watch the Survivor II, 'what are they doing now' show last night? It was actually better than I expected. That Maralyn is a hoot! She and Jeff were my favorites because they are the funniest and the most outspoken. Maralyn bought a tanning bed and has gotten tattoos and has lost 20 pounds and spoke somewhat jokingly about taking off her clothes for Playboy, but I bet she would really do it if they wanted her to. I hope I have that much chutzpah and just plain love for life as she does when I'm her age.

Hmm, well not quite as much to say as this morning's entry, so farewell my chickadees and I will talk to you next week.

Love,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify