"Good" Friday my ass

2001-04-13

I just ate a fiery dish, a product made in Thailand, for export only. The "for export only" part of the label worries me a bit, because it seems like they're very interested in getting the product out of the country, where it will not harm any of the Thai people. But it was pretty damn delicious (it's an instant Pad Thai, purchased at the nearby Orient Supermarket--the 'al' fell off the sign and has not been replaced), and doesn't seem harmful. Hopefully I will not fall ill with food poisoning, but if I did it would not be an entirely bad thing, since then I would get to leave work. It's a Very Bad Day, workwise. Very Very Bad.

I have a coworker who had a man come in to see her this morning, and his cell phone kept ringing. The ringing itself would be annoying enough, but he kept taking the calls. He would ask her a question and then his cell phone would ring and he would take the call and just leave her sitting there. She is way too nice; I would have told him to come back when he was actually ready to meet with me. But perhaps that is only the spicy food talking........No; I would definitely have told him to come back. Especially since between calls he had an attitude of superiority and was treating her like she didn't know anything because she's only a girl. We get a lot of that at my undisclosed place of employment--a lot of men try to intimidate us, and while it pisses me off, ultimately I enjoy that kind of thing because they don't intimidate me and I always win. Take THAT, penis owners!!

Ooh, another thing I like about the south (to continue a theme from this week) is a euphemism for 'penis' that I've only heard here--"weensie". I love that because it is totally diminutive. Please note that I have nothing against men, and in fact I generally like men pretty well; often more than women. The sparks gender test DID guess me as a man, you know. But that weensie thing--that's some funny shit.

My parents are finally getting the interweb today {yay them!), and I feel funny about having just said 'shit', but A) I can't be editing myself on the off chance that they will read my diary and 2) I've said so much worse in earlier entries that one more 'shit' won't make any difference. Or two more. Sorry mom and dad--your little girl has a potty mouth, and please be assured that I don't say that stuff around the Boy.

My sister, lavalamp, is on Spring break now, and just in case she reads this I want to say hi, and by the way, lavalamp, you really need to update your diary. Love you!

I guess it's clear to everybody by now that I don't have much to say today. Rather than take up any more of your valuable time, I will just say bye, and have a great weekend and Easter!

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify