si, se puede

2008-11-05

Hello my lovelies! Listen, I know that not all of us voted for the same guy, but I'm just so happy Barack Obama won. By saying that, I'm not trying to be a jerk to those of you who voted for McCain, because I know you had your reasons, but this is my diary, and MAN I feel hopeful for the future of the country, which is not something I've felt for quite a long time. I watched both the speeches last night, and I have to say, that's pretty much the best speech I've heard McCain give, ever. He lost graciously, and I admire him for it. Barack Obama's speech was so good I'd like to watch it all over again a couple times, right now. I stayed up past my geriatrically early bedtime for it, and A++++ would lose sleep for speech again.

That's all I wanted to say right now. I'm buoyant. I'm inspired. I'm proud of us. Let's do this thing!

Love,
E

|

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify