wolverine: unacceptable rhyme

2002-08-23

I've listened to the new Chili Peppers album several times now and I like it much better than I did the first time I heard it. Still, there's one song on the album in which the lyric "let me pet your wolverine" is featured, and I'm afraid that will always make me cringe, no matter how many times I hear it. You can see that, right?

My calf scratch is better but still requires Neosporin, and therefore still requires bandaids. I don't let Neosporin go naked lest it rub off on my clothes. So I'm wearing a skirt that comes to just below my knees, and my calf scratch is featured prominently, and MAN am I a hipster. I wish bandaids came in "nude" because these bandaids are kind of an "American Tan" (thank you Stealthhippy)color and are highlighting my extremely pallid, unsunned skin. Why don't bandaids come in different colors so they can better match skin tone? Only children want their bandaids to stand out, or am I wrong about that?

Please go read Mfoxm's diary; I beg you. This THANK YOU COOPERATE phrase of his dad's swept like wildfire through the Atomictonic forums yesterday, and a fan club for mfoxm's dad was informally established. There is even talk about a THANK YOU COOPERATE clothing line, which will be kickass if/when it is launched. I plan to use THANK YOU COOPERATE on all my inter-office emails, from here on out.

Wow, I had the Best sandwich for lunch! Francisco made it (he has taken to making my lunch in the morning while I get ready, which is so sweet and makes me feel really cared for), and it was pepper jack cheese on Asiago cheese bread. Which is delicious bread and not as cheese-laden as it sounds. No mayo, just the cheese and bread, and my god, people. I could eat 12 more sandwiches, just like that one. It was kind of a small sandwich, because the bread is small, but small is just right lately. Must shrink my ass, you know.

So, Francisco and I signed up for Netflix yesterday (For the sake of accuracy, he did the actual signing up, but it was my idea. Well no, it was Diana's idea, but of the two of us--me and Francisco--I was the instigator of the Netflix signup.), and now we're waiting for our first 3 DVDs. I hope this whole Netflix thing works out, because I like the idea of it.

Okay, a couple minutes ago I heard one of my coworkers downstairs with some parents that dropped in to see her, and I heard her tell them this is the best time of the year, because she gets to meet the people she's been talking to on the phone for the past several months. And I rolled my eyes and said, out loud, "What a LIAR!", but then she just came up and showed me the two bottles of wine those parents gave her. Now I'm thinking I should be kissing more asses.

I'm out of time for writing. Talk to you later, kitty cats.

Love,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify