what'd he say when I said what'd he say?

2002-07-29

I am very sluggish today. Very sluggish and currently very hungry. I shouldn't be, but I am, because of the pms. This weekend Francisco finally gave me the validation I have been waiting for, lo these many years. He said, "You know, I think maybe your digestive system just switches into high gear after you ovulate." And I'm all, "Ya think?!" Because he said that on Friday afternoon, after I had already consumed cereal, 2 doughnuts, half an order of fries (shared with Francisco), and a barbecue pork sandwich with sides of coleslaw, baked beans, and hush puppies (4 hush puppies). Less than an hour after the sandwish and its accompanyments, I was considering ice cream. I didn't Have the ice cream, but oh I considered it. The thing is, when I have pms and I eat like a normal person, it is because I am squelching the desire to eat like a ravening wolverine, and it takes all of my powers. Today so far? I have had a toasted bagel with a little butter, a yogurt, a small fake meat sandwich, and an apple. And I am starving to death--I think my stomach is digesting my liver. I actually went into other people's offices (they're all gone for the day), looking for a snack to steal. I'm glad I didn't find anything, because I really don't think I would've stolen it, but the temptation would've used valuable energy I don't have. See sluggish, above.

I'll be leaving work fairly soon, and Boy has his friend Tony over (I am preparing for a loud house), so I'll be stopping on the way home to pick up some chicken teriyaki. It's just the ticket, meaning, Huge; I'm happy Francisco thought of it.

Last night we started to watch the Godfather II but we stopped it after less than an hour because it was too aggravating. Francisco and I will watch it, tonight maybe, but Boy is forbidden to see it because he can't seem to follow the story. I thought last night I would strangle him if he said one more, "Who's that guy?", "What'd he say?", "What'd he say when I said what'd he say?", or "I thought he was dead." He has a problem with stories that switch back and forth from past to current events, and the Godfather II does that. I don't think the II is as good as the I, but maybe it's just because I kept having to explain the action and as a result couldn't get drawn in by it.

I got a surprisingly large amount done for a sluggish Monday. I go home now.

Love to all,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify