I wish we owned some Velveeta

2002-08-30

I'm home now and in the office, and the window is open and it's raining outside. I'm wearing pajamas and drinking red wine, and really. Does life GET any better than this? I don't think it possibly could.

This afternoon I developed an intense desire to drink Budweiser from a can while wearing a tube top and eating something with macaroni in it. I think a few generations ago my ancestors were trailer people, so this is some kind of latent instinctive behavior, like salmon swimming upstream to spawn. But I don't own a tube top OR Budweiser, so I'm making do with the red wine and pajamas. It's all good.

My mind is still coming up with new stuff to do with the scanner. My new favorite is just a twist on the garments + iron-on transfer paper theme: Purses! Fabric purses with funny images on them. I'm feeling a little overwhelmed with all the potential projects. Another slug of wine will cure that.

Three day weekend, people. I forgot all about it until 4:50, and then I felt such joy. It wasn't a Bad day; just a long one.

I think I'll go do something useful.

Love,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify