let's talk turkey

2001-11-20

I am really really loving Rufus Wainwright's Poses cd. I particularly love the lyrics to 'Cigarettes and Chocolate Milk'; so much so that I very nearly transcribed them for you right here. I decided against it because once again I have very little time to write, and also, sometimes lyrics without music just don't get across the excellent goodness of a song. And that song is good; oh yes, it's good.

I wrote the above paragraph half an hour ago, and since then I've been tied up with work stuff, and should've left the office 5 minutes ago. So let me just say that I bought too small a turkey last night and probably I can't exchange it because after all, it could've been sitting in a steam room for all the store knows, so now I'm stuck with it and will probably have to buy a whole other, bigger one for Thursday. Because now there will be 10 instead of 7 of us, which is fine, but you know, More. Also, did you see Dubya get bit by the turkey? It wasn't all that dramatic--I was wishing for a little more pain and suffering.

Who here has read Michael Crichton's 'The Andromeda Strain'? Is it good?

I've gotta go now--sorry!!!

Have a great rest of the week; I'll try to update from home, but I can't promise anything.

Love to everyone,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify