did I mention we've been married 16 years?

2006-04-14

Today during my lunch hour, which was the only time I wasn't constantly busy meeting with people, I called Francisco to say hi and we had the following conversation:

ME: Hey sugar, how's your day?
HIM: This morning, when I pooped? My turd was so long that when it was released from my body, it didn't just go down into the water; it fell over and slapped the side of the toilet bowl. I HEARD it hit, it was so big.
ME: Wow, and is that the high point of your day so far?
HIM: Pretty much.
ME: I can't understand why you haven't started a blog yet.

It's been a crazy busy day at work, but as soon as we can clear all the people out of the office, we're shutting down and going home early. This departure has been boss-approved, and I won't hesitate to take advantage of it. This weekend I have lots of things I want to do, but I won't bore you with a list, I'll just wow you with my Accomplishment Report next week. Those of you who suspect the Accomplishment Report will be just another boring list, you are jaded and cynical, but correct.

Songs of the Day:

HEJ! -- Beat It, at Lupatarkastaja.

The Gabe Dixon Band -- All Will Be Well, at I Guess I'm Floating.

Beauty Pill -- The Cigarette Girl From the Future, at girlpants.

I'm gonna shimmer on home now. I hope you have a great weekend!

Love,
E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify