Island of ThankYouCooperate

2002-11-06

I don't have much time to write today, so I need to make this quick. I'm not happy about the way the elections went, but I'm not going to talk about it here. This is all part of my new effort to be zen about things. At least in public. Francisco has sure heard his fill about my feelings on the election, the poor man.

I think my cat, Lucy, might be my reincarnated grandmother. Or at least she's enjoying being called Grandma.

And speaking of cats, the Boy witnessed a specTACular catfight today at school. It was a melee of fighting girls and teachers and children getting knocked down by the action. And the capper is, a cop was called and when he was talking to one of the girls she slapped him. It was the talk of Boy's school all day. A little excitement goes a long way in junior high.

Also, I used the treadmill this morning and yesterday morning, and I hated getting out of bed, but it's a good thing and I'm going to keep it up.

I spent some of today looking for pictures of the Phoenix on the web, because I have a tattoo appointment for the 15th at 3:00, but I need to go in and talk to Glenn this evening. I'm asking him to draw something for me, but I want to have pictures to show him so I can point out the elements I like. I ended up with only 4 good ones. And do you know how many freak sites you can find by googling for "mystical phoenix"? I'm not talking normal freaks, I'm talking FREAKfreaks. It's fascinating. But also I found a site about the Phoenix Scouts--a coed scouting group in the Netherlands. This is the exact kind of thing I was thinking about a few years ago when I was thinking someone should start a coed scounting group. The Netherlands is so far ahead of us--like, light years ahead.

Boy has a cold and he gave it to Francisco. I thought I was going to escape the cold, but today my throat started feeling washraggy, so I think I'm going to get it too. I don't want to be sick, but I sure as hell don't want to come to work, and fortunately I have over 200 hours of sick time saved. If I get the cold, I'm calling in. I will stay in the bed and knit my sweater.

Does anyone know of any tropical islands for sale? They have to have potable water and not be Too far away from civilization. Oh, actually I'm gonna need two islands, fairly close together, with potable water. Let me know if you hear of anything suitable, and also if you'd be interested in coming to one of the islands to be married by a group of Elvises.

Love to all,

E

PS I am not drunk. |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify