that fabulous baby

2003-01-05

Okay, my head is spinning. My friend Dynamiterave seems to be in love and it's all so sudden and I like to think of myself as the big sister he never had [I mean, come ON--I fed him wheat thins and peanut butter in his time of need and listened to ALL of his 15 minute long jokes] and I just don't know what to make of this. I need more information. I am floored.

There's a cop chase show on tv right now and I'm just not drunk enough to enjoy it. I've had a wee bit of wine but I'm purposely being moderate because I don't want to ignite the raging headache I got on Friday after drinking wine. So far so good.

I don't really have anything much to say right now, so let me rave about my niece: She is the best baby who ever lived. Ever. Seriously, once you've seen this baby ever other baby in the world seems to be in black and white, while she's in glorious technicolor. She's only 14 months old but she does this crazy geniusy stuff that is amazing. My favorite thing she did was stalk people. She'd get this look on her face and kind of hunch her back and tip her head down so that she was looking at the stalkee in that exaggerated evil way and she'd lurch at them, hands outstretched. I think she must've gotten that from her cousin who is 4 (I think), but still. I love that she's reproducing it. I also liked it when she'd try to crawl into the dishwasher, which is not so Geniusy, per se, but which showed a healthy curiosity. I can't remember when I laughed as much as I did while watching that fabulous baby. She's a pistol, she is. I adore her with all the available fibers in my body. We have Got to move to Seattle; we're missing out on too much living way the hell over here.

I guess that's it. More tomorrow then.

Still floored.

Love,

E

|

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify