coincidentally, that's my motto too

2005-12-12

This weekend I watched a show on BBC America that I'd heard about but never seen, The Kumars at No. 42. I didn't think it was as funny as other people had said, but I kept watching because Jennifer Saunders was on it, and there was a part during her interview that really cracked me up. I can't remember what was said word for word, but I think this is a pretty good reproduction:

Ashwin: "I don't understand why people enjoy cross-dressing. I've worn your mother's clothes and I didn't get any thrill from it".
Sanjeev: "You've worn Mom's clothes?!"
Ashwin: "Of course. I'm not the type of person who condemns a thing without trying it first. Suck it and see; that's MY motto."

LOVE. I don't think I'm going to watch the show on a regular basis, but maybe I'll watch it again sometime.

Yesterday morning Francisco and I went out early and finished up all our Xmas shopping, and then he went to a shootenanny and I wrapped everything up and made some cookies to mail with gifts. I'm not sure, but I think all three of us are fighting an illness, because we were all exhausted by 9:00 last night, and in fact Sharky and I were both in bed before 9:00, though he went with some token protests. Still very tired today and I felt bad enough this morning that I considered calling in sick, but didn't because I thought I might be needed today for a project (I haven't been needed--should've stayed home).

Otherwise this weekend we watched good soccer [Liverpool won again this weekend and they're now at #2 in the premiere league standings--when we first started watching all their games I believe they were #13, so clearly our fanship has been a boon to them], did chore things, went out to sushi sans Sharky, went for a walk, and slept really badly for whatever reason.

Song of the Day: [just one, kittens; sorry]

Kaiser Chiefs -- I Predict a Riot, at The BM Rant--scroll down to number 14. Even though I'm giving just this one song today, the BM Rant has many, many good songs for you to sample along with the Kaiser Chiefs, so get going.

Love,
E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify