upcoming sloth

2007-05-24

Internet, I am mentally drained. I worked and worked today but most of what I did was invisible work, you know? If my job was manufacturing things, at the end of the day I'd be able to look at a whole bunch of the things I made and feel satisfaction at a job well done. But I can't look at a pile of phone calls I took or students I helped (and with that second one, if I Could look at it, I would feel like Lynndie England), and the files I did are filed back already. I'm tired and my arms hurt and all I want to do tonight is watch the 2 hour Lost from last night and lay around like a slug. It's good to have a plan, don't you think?

Love,
E

|

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify