skeletor

2002-01-07

Just one thing for right now, but more to come later. Yesterday I saw an ad on television for some kind of diet product, and this woman shilling it said, "I went from a size 8 to a size 1, and it changed my life!" There are so Many comments I could make about that, but let me just say, how many women would be unhappy as a size 8? I would think only the very petite/small-boned or very vain. And could your life actually change so much for the better, when you started out at a perfectly normal and healthy size in the first place? What would be different? Perhaps walking would be easier, since you'd be assisted by the wind blowing you along. Shit, if a size 1 makes you so happy, why not aspire to get back into children's sizes? "I went from a size 1 to a 4T, and my life has never been better!" Idiots.

More later,

Love,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify