sex sells

2003-01-09

Listen, I just have to say this: I'm so tired of lesbians. Or rather, I'm tired of women who may or may Not be lesbians and who flaunt lesbianism to attract attention. Because whose attention are they attracting? Men, that's who. And what kind of lesbian wants to attract men? A fake lesbian. Your honor, the defense rests. Seriously, castigate me if you must, but I just think if a person is a lesbian, probably she's not in it for the male attention. This would seem to be a no-brainer.

So the Golden Globe nominations are out. Is it just me, or are there a Lot of nominations this year? I mean, Esther is up for 3 Golden Globes, and...I don't know. That just seems kind of odd.

My office went out for lunch and I had pasta with a garlic cream sauce, so I stopped for Altoids on the way back. I went to a ghetto convenience store and they didn't have Altoids. They did, however, have Freshen Up gum--the kind with the gel center that shoots out when you bite it. Peppermint, please. I have already chewed all but 2 pieces (it loses its flavor fast). I haven't had Freshen Up in a long time and when I was a kid I thought it was the coolest gum Ever.

This morning when I was getting ready to leave for work, Francisco was in the shower and I heard him start to sing a little song. It was a song he was making up, and it was about the hot water heater. I specifically remember, "Thank you, hot water heater, for heating the water up...", and "you make me happy, you make me warm, except that time you crapped out during the ice storm...". It was beautiful. I then heard him laughing and he said, out loud, "Whose son am *I*?!", which was a rhetorical question, as his dad used to make up nutty songs all the time. This runs in the family; just ask Elsee.

So, West Wing last night! First of all, where the hell is Lily Tomlin??? The writers go to all the trouble to get her onto the show, and then she's never on! Nowhere to be seen, and I don't understand that. I like Lily Tomlin--I want her character to be on the show Every Time. Other than the lack of Lily, I enjoyed last night's show. (And I think Danny needs a haircut and maybe a shave.) I like the Will Bailey character; I'm glad the other characters are starting to accept him. Did you see the teaser for next week, where CJ gets it on with Matthew Modine? Who's idea was That?! I know it sounds cranky and mean-spirited, but I have Never liked Matthew Modine, even when he was lithe and youthful. Why oh why is he getting it on with CJ? Stupid casting agents. Be more better!

This morning I wanted to get some water but the jug (the 5 gallon jug on the water cooler) was empty so I put a new one on there, and it was dirty and got dirt smears all over my shirt (light blue). I would be upset if I cared more, and anyway, I think it should wash out. If it doesn't, THEN I'll be pissed.

Tonight Francisco is reading a paper to some sort of academic group, so it's just me and Boy until about 9:00. I need to pick him up from Tae Kwon Do at about 6:00, so I get to see his funny TKD teacher. Huzzah!

I just found out this week that one of the AtomicFriends is going to be in town on the 30th and 31st for business, and she's going to come over for dinner on the 30th! I'm so excited (and a little nervous); I've never met any of my internet friends in person. I'm going to make a fabulous dinner and fabulous drinks--this is my plan. Any dinner suggestions? She is a vegetarian but eats fish/seafood. My first thought is the curried peanut soup Francisco makes--it is So. Good. We might just have to have an Indian-themed dinner.

Today I'm wearing my new shoes and one of the pairs of socks I bought for them. These are the chenille pair and they are so soft and nice. The other socks I bought for the shoes are angora. Shoes? Who's your daddy? That's right, I am. You remember that and maybe I'll look for socks with silk in them.

Okay, I'm going to sign off now. I have done so little today in the way of work--I should be ashamed.

But I'm not.

Love,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify