I need to just get sick already

2004-06-22

Well, shit. This is about the best thing I've seen all day. Otherwise, the interweb's got nothing going on, and I'm feeling rather disgruntled.

I can report to you that people Hate my new banner. HATE it. I can't say I blame them--it's pretty obnoxious, but you know, it was an experiment, and now I have my results. Poor Andrew, having to approve all those banners. I emailed him to apologize for being such a banner nudge, and hopefully he won't hold the banner experiment against me, especially because it's going to go on for awhile.

Woke up this morning feeling like I'm getting a cold or something, and I feel a little better now, but still draggy. I'm going to try and get lots of sleep and nutrition and etc until I feel better, though I sort of think it would behoove me if I could get sick Now, instead of fighting it off indefinitely, because I don't want to get sick on my vacation. Less than 2 weeks from now--I can't believe it's coming up so soon! I'm not ready.

Tomorrow I'm supposed to go to a workshop that I forgot all about until Monday and everyone else forgot about until today. I had it on my calendar, with the comment, "Let's get ready to slumberrrrrrrrr!!", but I guess other people didn't bother to put it on their calendars. If I wake up feeling crummy tomorrow, I'm calling in sick. I would already be losing a day of work due to the workshop, and staying home sick would be far preferable to being bored. I've been to these things every year, so I know what I'm talking about.

Francisco's going to his Tuesday shooting thing so I'll be home tonight, probably reading, and will have a grilled cheese sandwich for dinner. I need to cut out gluten again, but I'm reluctant to do it until I get back from Scotland, because it would be a real pain in the ass to follow a no-gluten diet while traveling. So I have to get my sandwiches in while I can, because gluten-free bread? Sucks ass and is not worth eating.

That is all for now.

Love,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify