hiatus, schmiatus

2002-03-14

Oh, Interweb; how can I stay mad at YOU? I know, I'm supposed to be on hiatus, but I thought I would just write real quick and say that I made huge catching-up progress today, and also that I got my teeth cleaned. The hygenist gave me an extra toothbrush because I was so brave. Actually she gave it to me because I mentioned that Francisco and I are talking about taking a trip in the summer (while Boy visits his grandparents)--the extra toothbrush she gave me was a travel one.

Also, I took Boy to his school at 5:30 this morning so he could get on a bus with all the other 5th graders and go to D.C. And do you know, I was the only parent there still wearing pajamas. What kind of freaks Are these people?! Most of the women were dressed and fully groomed (including makeup), even the ones who were not chaperoning. I guess they got up at 4:00 so they could look their best in the grade school gymnasium. Silly ladies.

I'm going to be working late this evening (since Boy will not be at home), and then I will go home and do some cleaning and packing for going to Seattle on Saturday. I'm footloose and fancy free and I choose to spend these precious hours sanitizing my toilets. Youth is wasted on me.

Love and kisses,

E

PS We haven't travelled much, and we've especially never travelled anyplace where passports are required. We want our summer trip to require passports. Does anyone have any good suggestions for travel destinations? I'm sort of thinking exotic, like Thailand, but at this point the field is wide open; excluding, of course, the places we would be killed for being American devils. Suggestions? |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify