Robby Benson, whereforart thou?

2002-02-27

I don't know if I've mentioned this before, but I'm a right-handed person who prefers using the mouse with my left hand. This fascinates computer people. Without fail when they sit down at my computer to mess with stuff, they will say, "Left-handed, huh?", in a Sherlock Holmesian tone. When I tell them no, I just prefer the left-handed mouse, they look at me as though they've discovered a new species. When I follow it up with my standard, "I'm amphibious" joke, they are so overwhelmed they don't know what to say. They are stunned. I mention it because it happened Again this morning when I went to meet with the computer guy, though he was either a little less impressed, or he just managed to cover it up successfully with a general air of snottyness.

To all my favorites, whether you read me or not--get well soon! So many of the people whose diaries I love are sick as dogs right now, and I feel very sorry for them. Much love to all the sickies.

Cinnamon Altoids are dangerous--I went through a whole can in two days. I will not buy them again; I love them too much.

I saw that Watching Ellie show last night. My official review? "Eh".

But speaking of good tv, West Wing is back tonight. Oh man, I can hardly wait!

Francisco told me last night that one of his students asked if it was okay if she wasn't in class today. Her reason? She is modeling swimsuits in Hilton Head. Francisco is Thrilled to have a swimsuit model in his class, if only to annoy me with.

On Monday night we watched a good movie--The Chosen. It's from the early 80s and one of the stars is Robby Benson. Where is Robby Benson now? I know he was the voice of The Beast in 'Beauty and the Beast' a few years ago, but what else? I am offering a prize to anyone who can find me a current photo of Mr. Benson, as he used to be a hunka hunka burning love, and I am curious to see what he looks like now. Any takers? This will be a pretty good prize, even though I don't know what it will be yet.

I wish I could write more, but most of my morning was meeting, and all my time since then is trying to catch up from being sucked into so many meetings lately.

The Google "build a catapault" and "bodybuilders in heat" searchers are back again; in force. I still don't know what "bodybuilders in heat" even Means. Can anyone enlighten me?

Until tomorrow,

Love,

E

|

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify