steal a pie, work the roads

2002-05-07

Not a lot to say today except that I'm back at work and getting a lot done. My stomach still kind of hurts, but it's better today. Still wearing the glasses.

Two good things:

1) Boy's mom told Francisco this morning that she will sign the adoption consent form. She's been on "road crew" for some arrest or other. In Lane County, Oregon, apparently one can work off one's minor transgressions by participating in road crew. My brother is trying to get on road crew right now for stealing a pie. But I digress; she's been on road crew, so that's why her cell phone has been off. It will probably take her awhile to get the form signed, because she has to sign it in front of a notary, and she has no ID. Can you believe it? 28 years old and no ID. At least she agreed to sign the form; hopefully she will not balk again.

2) The room measuring man came over today (Francisco was home) and measured for the carpet. We're going tonight to make our final carpet selection, and the carpet train will start a'rollin. We're looking at a Berber, not too light in color (because the cats are all the time barfing), and in a neutral taupey shade. We're going to sell the house in another year or so, and we think a neutral would be most sellable.

I wish I had more to say, and that it would be interesting, but I've got nothing. I will hopefully have something tomorrow. Something besides this virus, that is.

Rock and roll,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify