Ritz Cracker Casserole

2001-11-15

First of all, I want to say THANK YOU to the kind and wonderful people who have wished me a happy birthday today. Which is not to say you're not kind or wonderful if you didn't wish me a happy birthday, but clearly you're not as kind or wonderful as the people who have. HA! Just kidding. The birthday wishes are Much Appreciated, let me tell you. This has been a pretty good day but I've been feeling a wee bit introspective and melancholy. I think the melancholy is because I'm going to miss Francisco while he's gone, and since he leaves tomorrow, I'm kind of missing him in advance. We don't spend much time apart, so neither of us has any practice at it and we always miss each other a lot. Anyway, I will speak no more of my birthday now, since I've already milked it enough this week, and again, thank you.

Is it just me or is there something terribly wrong with a world in which Ritz Cracker casserole gets gobbled up at a potluck, while at the same time worthy, respectable and deliciously prepared vegetables sit idly by, ignored? I made a marinated sweet potato and broccoli salad for the potluck today, and it was barely touched. Why is a casserole made from Ritz Crackers, cheddar cheese, and pineapple all the rage? I do not have the answer to that question.

I didn't hang around long at the potluck--I didn't want to eat much because I didn't want to not be hungry for Pad Thai tonight, and also I don't do so well in large crowds. A lot of children and significant others were in attendace, so there were many more people here than usual. I retired to my office during much of the potluck to do work that needed to get done before the weekend, and since I'm not in the office tomorrow--I'll be out for a meeting/retreat--I had to get the work done today. And I got it done, but it was quite a full afternoon.

So I have to go home now, and I won't be able to update tomorrow, and damn, I'll miss it. I'll be sure and take note of things tomorrow and during the weekend which Must be reported, and Monday there will surely be an epic update.

I wish the best for you tonight, tomorrow, and during the weekend.

Love,

E

Smoke em if you got em. |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify