someday I will have raisins for ovaries

2002-07-31

Now that the yoga is not longer trendy, I am trying it. The Oxygen channel has a one hour yoga class/show in the mornings, at 6:00, and I attempted to do yoga with the tv people this morning. In a word? Ouch. Yoga is definitely harder than it looks. My wrists hurt more than any other body part, because the leader guy kept repeating positions where the hands were on the floor, holding up a portion of the body. And speaking of the leader guy, he kind of gives me the creeps, or he would if he was in my living room instead of on television. He has a very calm facade, very peaceful, but I bet when the cameras are off he's screaming that his lotus root tea is cold and that someone in the tv class was upstaging him in flexibility. Though I don't see how that could happen; he is one flexible mofo. His creepyness aside, I think I will try the tv class again soon, because it was hard and I think the yoga could do good things for me and my non-flexible muscles. I've always been non-flexible. I remember taking ballet as a little kid, when I was 3 or 4, and the instructor would have the class stretch and do the butterfly thing--bottoms of the feet together, knees on the floor. All the other kids could put their knees on the floor, but not me. And sadly, that was probably the pinnacle age for my personal flexibility. If I wanted to be a contortionist it would be a problem, but I don't, so...meh.

Speaking of contortionists, the diary has had several visitors the past couple days who google searched for "contortionist". I can't remember using that word in the past, but I guess I did. Knock yourselves out, google searchers.

Okay, one of my favorite friends just emailed me and told me she had laser eye surgery yesterday. That totally kicks ass and I am proud of her because I know it took a lot of courage for her to go through with it. Diana, you rock!!

Also, I was keeping a secret for my sis, but she went and spilled it in her diary, so there is no further need for secrecy. Go read what she bought herself for her birthday--it involved eating non-solid foods for several days. Our mother probably had to breathe into a paper bag for a few minutes after reading that, poor thing.

I decided about an hour ago that when I go through the menopause, I'm not going to take the hormone supplements. The reason? I have Had it with hormones. Every month when my hormones go into high gear, I get migraine headaches, crankiness, bloating, painful boobs, and trouble sleeping. When my ovaries call it quits I'm going to let them wither and DIE already. I will not nurse them along with pills, because really, they have given me nothing but trouble. I decided this today when I started getting a migraine I So do not deserve.

West Wing tonight (duh), so of course that's what I'm looking forward to. I just talked to Francisco and he says he's going to teach Boy to make spaghetti and that's what we'll have for dinner. I was hungry at 2:30. I am pathetic.

Love,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify