...and Bill the cat, as "Old One Eye"

2002-05-02

I forgot to update yesterday because I am dumb. I have time only for a short update today because I need to run out to a meeting and then I need to go immediately to the eye doctor because my eye is now red and itchy. I am so So tired of contact lenses--they are doing this kind of thing to my eyes more and more. I still have to wear my glasses and they are UGLY! Plus they distort my peripheral vision, and when I am glancing down, my body looks short and squat. I am going around with an ugly, short, squat body, and it is not happy-making.

The past few days I have become obsessed with knitting a sweater. I plan to yarn shop when on vacation in June, because I just Know there are gorgeous yarns hiding out in Amsterdam and France and etc. I sense them. I don't know what style of sweater I'll make, but I can virtually promise that knitting it will involve many tears, curses, and unravelings. I will perservere.

Yesterday morning I went to the gym and was tormented for the duration of my stay with Christian music. Perhaps you are a fan of said music, but not me. 1) I am not Christian and do not wish to be subliminally indoctrinated and 2) It stinks. It's like the O'Douls of the music industry. Just one woman's opinion. I hope this doesn't signal a radio station trend at the gym, because if I have to listen to it even one more time, I'm going to complain on the grounds that I am Jewish. Which I'm not, but I Could be, and if I was, the Christian music would be very offensive.

The strangest thing has happened: Someone has taken my advice! Isn't that bizarre? I spend much time doling out advice, but rarely is it actually heeded. The advice that was taken was to watch the movie Slap Shot, and Jimmyusual was the person who made me happy by doing that. He liked the movie, so do you see? Not bad advice.

We taped the Frontier House episodes from last night and I'm really looking forward to watching them tonight. I have come to despise everyone involved except for the newlywed couple, the Brooks's. The others are big whiners or really mean to each other or both. If I had to live on the "frontier" with them, I would go on a bludgeoning spree until all lay dead except the two I like. The dead would have to include cameramen as well, because I couldn't leave any witnesses.

I've gotta go; no more time to write today. Tomorrow hopefully I'll have more time and material.

Love!

E, aka Lefty (because of the eye) |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify