she's not bitter...okay, well, maybe a little

2002-02-26

All I can say is, if I had wanted an exciting career in emergency meetings, I would not be working in financial aid. Today was going along like normal until about 2:30 this afternoon when I was suddenly summoned to an emergency off-site meeting with my boss, another coworker, and some people on the other end. And it's about 6:00 now, and I just got back from the meeting. I can't really tell you what the meeting was about (all very confidential and hush-hush you know), but there is an audit involved, and also, the guy we'd been meeting with recently (in similar but less frantic circumstances) abruptly quit yesterday. There was much hoo-hah about getting access to his computer, yadda yadda, and it is a huge mess. I will be meeting with computer guys tomorrow, re: his computer, and I hope to dazzle them with my charm and influence them to give me all kinds of access. Wish me luck...

I apologize for this tiny update today, and hope to do better tomorrow. I can't totally promise anything though, because tomorrow morning we have part two of the meeting, and god only knows how long I will be away from my office. I will be very glad when this whole thing is over, but I really don't know when that will be, and it's annoying because I have Tons of things I need to do for my actual Job.

But I'm not bitter...

Love,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify