or brownies, maybe. still in the cookie family

2009-01-29

Probably you've seen this site already, but if not, you should hie you hence. It's one of the best things I've seen on the internet lately.

Something you should know about me is that lately I've been on a carrot juice jag; I can't stop drinking it. I shall be the orangest person in all the land.

It's decided: I'm going to buy some White-Out to keep on my person at all times so can I remove incorrectly-placed apostrophes. That's my biggest punctuation peeve and I see it EVerywhere. Vengeance shall be mine.

Last night when I got home I had 'Adam and Steve' in the mailbox from Netflix. I hadn't heard very much about this movie and it was a lot funnier than I expected. People say Parker Posey is a jerk, and that's not too hard to believe, but I still like watching her in movies; I can't help it.

So, you know how Francisco's grandmother's memorial service is Monday? I hadn't thought much about that, but this morning Sonny said he wondered if it was on Monday instead of Sunday because of the Super Bowl. I think he's onto something there, but I hope not.

I don't know if I mentioned it but I got roped into serving on a hiring committee to find a new counselor for our office, and holy hell it is so much more work than I thought it would be. Because we're a state school, Human Resources is highly involved in the process, right down to approving the questions we'll ask in our telephone and in-person interviews. We just finished up the phone interviews today and now have to determine who we'll interview in person. I'm not used to this kind of rigid interview process--at my last job when I interviewed people I could ask them any damn thing I wanted, and usually we ended up talking about the interviewee's favorite movies and any hobbies they had [OTHER people were asking the important stuff]. This way is vastly less fun and I'll be so happy when it's over.

That's about it for today. I'm going home now but I'm going to stop at Safeway on the way and get some kind of dessert thing; I've been fighting a sweet tooth all week but today I give up. Do you hear, Universe? I GIVE UP. Hand me the cookies.

Love,
E

|

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify