molting

2006-03-02

This has been an extremely crappy day at work, and at this point I'm so on edge I just want to shed my skin. I had a whole plan of what I was going to accomplish today, and it was absolutely doable, but then I got to work and saw a fax that needed immediate attention (and took two whole hours when all was said and done) and it's been downhill from there. I'm so glad I'm taking tomorrow off; do you want to know my plan for my day? Tough shit, I'm telling you. I'm going to knit. I'm going to work on the blanket I'm making for my friend's baby (who will surely be going off to college soon, i.e., this blanket is overdue), and I'm going to finish it. I will then wash it and lay it out to dry, and at some point during the knitting I'll take a break for a nice long walk, and basically Friday is going to be a damn sight better than today. Did I mention it's hot in this office (80 degrees outside today) and I'm roasting like a dog but I can't open my windows because the buses that constantly travel up and down the road next to my window drive me absolutely insane? Did I mention the tantrum my boss threw because someone didn't do what he'd asked her to do and he decided to be a diva about it? Good times.

Okay, that's enough of that. Problem is, there's not much else to relate to you. Last night after I got home from work, Francisco and I took our walk and then we all had dinner and watched the Gilmore Girls and then the England/Uruguay "friendly" soccer match (with the fouling and pushing and swearing, it wasn't as friendly as one might expect). I downloaded some music, I knitted a bit, and I read. I finished How Soccer Explains the World a couple days ago and started Among The Thugs, and whoa, that book sucked me right in. I'm finding it very hard to put down, and considering I read just before going to sleep, that's not a completely good thing, just a mostly good thing.

Songs of the Day:

For Max, there are several Jose Gonzalez songs at Veritas Lux Mea. Also at Veritas Lux Mea, several Iron & Wine songs, which I guess are for me, because as you might know, I love Iron & Wine.

Also, Holden -- Comme Une Fille, at Filles Sourires.

Today's Exercise: Walk after work with Francisco.
Today's Creative Thing: Knitting, probably. That blanket isn't going to make itself.

Good night and I'll talk to you next week.

Love,
E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify