a melange

2003-11-13

A couple of days ago I got dressed for work and was fixing to have breakfast when Francisco looked me up and down and said, "Huh. Those pants flatten your stomach or something". And I said, "Uh, well, I'm wearing pantihose", and he said, "OH--that must be it". This is the kind of conversation 13 years of marriage will get you, and I was not even slightly offended; just amused.

I don't have a lot to say today except that earlier I swiveled in my chair and hit my right ankle bone against my desk, in the exact same place that I hit it yesterday. There was much low-voiced cursing and I wonder if I'll be whacking it every day until the bone disintegrates. Also, it's windy as hell here today, and Much colder now than when I arrived at work. I didn't wear a jacket because it was pretty warm this morning, and now I'll have to be sprinting to my car so as not to freeze to death. I'll be glad to get home; I love to be in a warm house when it's cold outside. I want it to freeze here soon because I think Esther's coughing problem will get better after it freezes. Something about killing or making dormant the spores to which she's allergic--it seemed to help last year.

Today I'm wearing a smoky topaz ring that was Francisco's grandmother's, and I like it. It's pretty large, but that's okay because I have big freak hands, so it's not disproportionate. And I never thought I'd say this, but today I feel thankful for my boss, because it's taken me days of getting forwarded around by the feds to try and get an issue resolved, but today he was able to call someone and make them scramble to find the resolution. He can be a major assybutt, but at least he sometimes uses his power for good, and in this case it's making my life a little easier.

I think that's all. End Transmission.

Love,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify