"manwich". it's inherently funny.

2002-11-03

Okay, I did a poor job of describing the lockers (from yesterday). There are 18 of them but they are those squarish lockers--small cubbyhole-like lockers. So the whole piece is about 7 feet tall but only maybe 3 feet wide. Our living room is Far too small to accommodate 18 full-sized lockers. But that would be cool...

I feel I've been violated. Remember how I said some stupid market research place was sending me a tv show to watch and evaluate? It was so much worse than I expected. It had children in it! [the horror!] I hated everyone in the show, even Rue McClanahan. Boy does She do a bad German accent. At least I think it was supposed to be German. Basically I pity everyone involved in the project, and if it is picked up I suspect the earth will leave its axis and fly into the sun. It is That Bad. I can't wait to tell whoever calls tomorrow how bad I thought the show was. That's the only good part of this whole thing.

Today I cleaned the house and repotted a couple of plants, including the huge unruly orchid that will probably never bloom again, out of spite (I tried to kill it this summer, and orchids never forgive). We also bought a new phone, since the one we had basically stopped working yesterday, and I did laundry and made dinner. Dinner was.....manwiches. I have never in my life made those before, but for some reason I had a hankering. Manwiches with oven roasted potatoes and salad. I also made pumpkin bread, which is cooling right now. Look at me; I'm like Martha Stewart, except that Martha would never serve manwiches. Or use a Swiffer, I suspect, which is my most beloved cleaning product ever.

So domestic matters are all I have to talk about today (BORING) except that I emailed my tattoo guy yesterday about my birthday tattoo and he wrote back and said to call him and make an appointment. Woo Hoo! I'm very excited.

Love and kisses,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify