...but Jack Black talked him down

2002-02-20

This morning before the alarm went off I was having a dream about Jack Black. I was hanging out with him and we went to some kind of flea market. The only thing I remember clearly is that he picked up a book and asked the seller how much it was, and it was 50 cents. He said he would give the guy 10 cents for it, and the guy said it was a deal.

I got up and went to the gym to do weights, and there were two MORE Body for Life people there. In a way I like that, but in a way I feel like I'm part of a fad, and not in a good way. But oh well, it's a good program and I am seeing progress, so if it's a fad, then fad me up, baby!

I don't really have time to talk now, as I am leaving extra early to take Boy to The Count of Monte Cristo, and anyway, nothing to report. Last night was just a blur of Tetris-playing (all three of us played), and in fact, Boy was so tired he fell asleep while playing. Francisco didn't notice Boy was asleep until Boy lost the game due to sleeping and therefore not actually playing. It was pretty amusing.

Also, you know how I'm growing my hair out? It is at about a 9.5 on the dork-o-meter today. It's so painful to grow hair out from short; sometimes I wonder why I'm bothering.

I must run off now. Love to all,

E

|

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify