baby's first flask

2005-03-23

Just one small thing for today: Last night when I was washing the dinner dishes, I noticed our hip flask on the counter next to the water glasses, which is not where it normally lives. I asked Francisco if it was there so I could bring it to work (a tempting idea) and he said no, the Boy was drinking ginger ale out of it. And he wasn't just Drinking the ginger ale, but was theatrically Swigging the ginger ale--really working the whole flask angle. Francisco thinks Boy was inspired to ask for the flask full of ginger ale because of the video game he's been playing--I think it features gamblers or something. That kid cracks me up.

Oh my wax, Francisco just called to say he's making mushroom curry for dinner, and that sounds Fantastic! I'm going to scurry on home.
Love,
E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify