the impending pain

2002-11-14

I waited too long to update today--all the funny is gone. It left when the headache started. I will say that I'm looking forward to turning 35 tomorrow and getting my new tattoo. Not so much looking forward to the DMV, where I have to renew my license, but sacrifices must be made. I'll update tomorrow re: the tattoo and anything else I remember that I have forgotten right now.

Last night we watched West Wing and loved it, and I'm even starting to like Toby's ex, so I guess I'll stop with the glaring at her. Francisco went to the store before West Wing and returned with graham crackers, Nutella, and marzipan fruits. That was yummy, and he hid the Nutella from me so that I won't eat the entire jar in one sitting. Sans graham crackers. At some point in the evening, something vexed me and I had a little mock tantrum and the guys were ignoring me, so I said, "nobody's paying attention to my tantrum!". Boy snapped it right up and used it at least a couple times before bed. I think it'll be a long time before I see the last of That.

Kids, Lora got some very worrisome news yesterday. Send her and her son good thoughts and/or prayers. And the love rays. Lora is terrific, and I feel terrible for her and her family. Send her the love.

Love to you from me,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify