Olly Olly Oxenfree!

2002-01-18

Not much time for an entry right now, as I spent too much time chatting with coworkers this afternoon--we are all pretty much out of things to do. The news for today is that I do not, repeat, do not, have a Paget's Nipple. And "the girls" were probed and felt up thoroughly and there are no masses or things of that nature contained within, so nothing to worry about there. I did not have to have a biopsy; the doctor could tell just by looking that Paget's is not an issue. The reason she gave for the itching is that the left nipple is more sensitive than the right one, and I will not bore you with the reasons why, but they make sense. I am going to switch to unscented detergent and see if that makes a difference, and also, I'm going to see that doctor again in 3 months, in order to make sure there have not been any disturbing changes in the appearance of the nipple. She told me she is perfectly willing to biopsy the nipple, if it would make me feel better, and I guess I might take her up on that in 3 months, if the itching hasn't subsided and I want proof that I have nothing to worry about. Just knowing that I will have this checked out again in 3 months makes me feel better, like everything is under control, and I believe her that there is no problem, so now I'm ready to move on and kick some ass.

The ass I will be kicking is my own. As of this coming Monday, I will be joining the fabulous Catie in the Body for Life 12 week challenge. I know it will be hard, but I Want that. I've been babying myself for far too long, and I now feel ready to see what I am capable of. I'm tired of being flabby--I want to be ripped! I want a 6 pack, and I also want really defined abs. Do you see what I did there? I am a funny girl. Anyway, I am really excited about it, and I think I can do it even though it will be hard. I will be shopping for the "authorized" foods this weekend, and will plan my meals and workouts in advance for the upcoming week, and it'll be really good. I feel very happy.

That's about all I have to say right now, except thanks to the people who wished me well with the appointment. I do feel silly for making such a big deal over what is apparently Nothing, and I will try to do less overreacting in the future.

Also, I'm rethinking the dragon tattoo idea now. I'm not sure I want a dragon, because I'm not sure I feel the need anymore to be "protected" by it. I'm definitely getting another tattoo soon, and it might be a dragon, but I might choose something else instead. So much beautiful art, so little skin.

Have a really terrific weekend!

Love to all,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify