I'll be in the bathroom

2006-03-09

I took my pictures of the overhead train tracks with boxcars on them on Tuesday after work, as was my plan. The light was a bit wrong, and I like it better when the boxcars only cover half the tracks, but it'll do for now. Traffic was super heavy that evening and more than once I thought, "This isn't the brightest idea I've ever had", but I was careful and nothing bad happened. Which is good, but it will only encourage me to pull off the freeway to take pictures more often. Though if those pictures turn out bad (took them with the Smena, so will have to wait and see), maybe not.

My calorie restricting experiment is going well so far, but I don't think it's responsible for my 4 pound weight loss since Monday--I'm chalking that up to the relentless intestinal distress I've been experiencing this week. I don't believe I have a flu or anything, since I feel fine other than the......you know. I've been assuming it's due to the exiting of the massive bloat I'd built up during the previous couple of weeks, but what I'd like to tell all that departing water is, use the FRONT door, stupid! FRONT DOOR!

I know that's very personal information, Internet, but I've been telling you my secrets for over 5 years now and I feel we have become close friends. Don't you judge me...

Songs of the Day:

We Are Scientists -- Human Technology Will Render You Obsolete, at Yeti Don't Dance.

Belle and Sebastian -- Sukie in the Graveyard, at Adventures of a University Finalist.

Supergrass -- Alright, at Sugartown. I already had this but felt you should have it too.

Okay, I'm outta here. I'm off work tomorrow and am sooo happy about that. Today wasn't as bad a day as last Thursday, but it was close. OY.

Love,
E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify