say it with me, "I hate doctors!"

2002-09-05

I can't possibly go into it now, but I had a shitty ass day today. This is mainly because I went to the doctor and it was a horrible experience because the office my primary care doctor was in was moved over to the main Family Medicine building. I had switched to that doctor in the first place to get Away from the main building, because that place Sucks. I will be switching doctors again, tout suit, to get out of that building. I have chosen someone from the list and will call tomorrow.

They say I don't have strep throat, but the culture isn't actually done. They did something called the quick test but now they'll culture it to make sure it's negative. The negative is actually a disappointment, because if it was strep I could take some antibiotics and clear it up in a few days. As it is, they are assuming it is a virus (so no antibiotics), and who Knows how many more days I'm going to have the horrible sore throat and fever? I'm feeling extremely depressed, especially because I can't stay out of work any longer. I have the sick time saved up, but there are things I do at the office that allow other people to do other things, so if I don't do my stuff, other people can't do their stuff. Plus I'm sure I have a grillion emails and phone calls to return, so I'm going to have to go in and grit it out tomorrow, even though I will likely feel like total dogshit.

I'm feeling quite sorry for myself. Can you tell?

Love,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify