my life is so hard

2002-08-21

#2

I brought some "baby cut" carrots today and I was just eating them, and amongst them is the weirdest carrot. In whatever polishing/smoothing process the carrots were put through before they were bagged and sold to me, this one carrot got polished into a little ball. It is an almost perfectly round carrot ball--it looks like those round cheese puff snack things, only smaller--and I cannot bring myself to eat it. I have even put it in my mouth and then spit it out because I can't make myself bite into it. It's too perfect. And yet it will just mold if I don't eat it, so now what?

I know! I'll put it out for the squirrels, next to the apple core that I put out there earlier. But first I am going to make everyone in the office look at the carrot ball. Pardon me, won't you?

Love,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify