lazy phlebotomist

2003-10-03

I've gotta make this quick, as I want to get out of here at the crack of 5 and start my weekend. We made plans to go out and buy gifts for people tonight (there are a couple of family birthdays this month, and yesterday we also got a birth announcement from one of Francisco's cousins, so we need a baby gift) and have dinner at one of my favorite places. So! I can't be hanging around here very long.

This morning I had my blood test, for the TSH level, and it didn't go very well. The guy couldn't find my arm vein and so elected to take the blood from my hand. Fine, I've had that done before, but he didn't hit my hand vein on the first try and had to poke around a little, and I think that's what made me a woojy (the pain from the poking). I had to bend over and let my head hang down when he was done, which is always a little embarrassing. It used to happen every time I had blood taken, but it hasn't happened for a long time, so it's like a regression. Before he started with the veins, I had a psychic premonition that it wasn't going to go well, and the premonition coincidentally came to me when I saw that his nametag wasn't from the hospital, it was from a temporary service. Meh, it's over now. I'm just going to rip this enormous gauze and tape bandage off my hand and have me some soft tacos before we shop, shop, shop.

As you were.

Love,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify