oh Goody

2001-11-13

Quick entry for the morning--more later.

Last night Boy and I watched The Crucible; it was on television. I had never seen it before, or read the book, and I found all the superstition and fear of the devil to be really crazy and amazing. This morning I wrote the following email to my coworkers:

"Hello everyone. I saw The Crucible last night, and I would like to announce that henceforth I will be known as Goody ______[my last name]. That is all."

I told Francisco he could call me Goody, and this morning he packed my lunch in a paper bag and wrote Goody _______[m.l.n.] on it. He's the Best.

Today on my drive to work, the person in front of me was weaving, and it flashed through my head that maybe the person was drunk, but then I realized he/she was probably talking on a cell phone. It occurred to me that I've seen a lot of weaving drivers lately, and I just think it's too bad we can no longer tell who is drunk and who is on a cell phone. Though perhaps both are equally dangerous.

One last thing: Lately I've had a surprising number of people finding my diary through Google searches for 'how to build a catapault'. Why are so many people desperate to build a catapault? It's very puzzling.

Later,

Love,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify